Linda Hudson wins CLWC President’s Cup Tournament


Linda Hudson, the winner of the 2018 Women’s Golf Club President’s Cup Tournament, is presented with flowers and trophy. Photo by Sue Sell

The Canyon Lake Women’s Club held its 45th annual President’s Cup Tournament on Mar. 20 and 27. There were 37 players and three flights. Linda Hudson was declared the overall winner and was toasted with champagne, received flowers and will have her name engraved on the perpetual President’s Cup trophy.

The winners are as follows:

A Flight: Gerry Meeks, Mary Burns, Babette Stubbs, Anita Fairfield and Jeannette Williams.

B Flight: Ina Pickard, KK Beecher, Alice Ramirez, Ura Furry and Maxine Whalen.

C Flight: Linda Johnson, Betty Henry, Kathy Homewood, Linda Kamashian and Laverne Cann.

The club congratulates all the winners and women who participated in this major event and thanks Merilyn Murphy and Alice Ramirez for the festive and patriotic table decorations, Golf Pro Pat Kemball, assistant Pro Brian Carlson and the staff for their assistance with the tournament and the country club staff for a delicious lunch.