Golf News


“Tournament of Roses” winners

The annual Member-Guest Tournament on May 8 began with a 7 a.m. breakfast at the Country Club, concluding with lunch, opportunity drawing and award presentations at the Lodge.

Chair Jeannette Williams welcomed guests, and thanked committee members and others who assisted in planning the tournament.

In addition to Jeannette, the committee included Kay Arth, Marlene Cathro, Anita Fairfield, Bonnie Harlow, Linda Hudson, Donna Nunes, Mimi LaRosa, Dianne Schneider, Maxine Whalen and Diana Castillo.

Pat Kemball announced the winning teams:

A Flight

1st Gross: Norma Yarbrough, Susan Sell, Nancy Cord, Becky MacVittle

1st Net: Patricia Spencer, Alice Ramirez, Louise Wright, Lynn Provensano

2nd Net: Gerry Meeks, Marlene Cathro, Emma Humphries, Lola Lundy

3rd Net: Anita Fairfield, Dawn Haggerty, Nancy Dilullo, Diane Goyal

B Flight

1st Gross: Janice Koon, Carol Paulis, Kim Robinson, Sandy Davies

1st Net: Donna Nunes, Maxine Whalen, Lisa Allen, Greer Budge

2nd Net: Ura Furry, Laverne Cann, Dee Holman, Sue Marshall

3rd Net: Linda Johnson, Carol Newsom, Jody Nickel, Debbie Walther

C Flight

1st Gross: Lorrie Cobb, Barbara Jess, Dolores Dudek

1st Net: Carla Cords, Bonnie Harlow, Marjorie Villaluz, Rhonda King

2nd Net: Sandy Coleman, Marina Stinson, Dee Steger, Robin Hamilton

3rd Net: Darlene Crinion, Betty Henry, Kathy Sanchez, Linda Kielty




About Author

Donna Ritchie