Home Decorating Contest winners announced


Home Owners Club President LaRue McNamara and her trusty elves cruised the streets on Sunday to judge the homes entered into the annual Home Owners Club Home Decorating Contest. The winners are as follows:

Best Overall

Mike and Jeanne Shroyer – 22055 Mustang Ct.


Jeremy and Cheryl Kite – 29805 Santa Maria Dr.

Sal and Shirley D’Agostino – 30489 Meadow Lark Dr.


Ted Lehman – 30406 Bear River Dr.

Most Illuminated

John and Tina Hosko – 22772 Inspiration Pt.

Most Whimsical

Tim Cascario – 30080 Cross Hill Dr.


Brandon and Kelly Orth – 30148 Skipjack Dr.


Jim and Kathy Downy – 30213 Gulf Stream Dr.

Mike and Yvonne Walsh – 23021 Giant Fir Pl.

Terry Leone – 30457 Meadowlark Dr.

Honorable Mention

Hans and Linda Weg – 24074 Canyon Lake Dr. North

Alex Cook – 22077 Mustang Ct.

Colleen Smith – 22066 Mustang Ct.

Mike and Sharon Todd – 22917 Lassen Dr.

Peterman/Cabrera – 30461 Sparkle Dr.

Amber Jaffee – 29074 Yosemite Pl.

Patton Englehardt – 30821 Burning Tree Dr.

Those who have taken the time and effort to decorate their homes for the holidays will be recognized for their efforts with a doorbell plaque. The Best Overall winner will receive a special plaque.

The Home Owners Club, organized in 1972, promotes and protects the best interest of Canyon Lake home and property owners. Sponsored community events include the Home Decorating Contest and Meet the Candidates. For more information, call LaRue McNamara at 951-244-6470.