AA All-Stars are District 28 Champs


Thirteen of 55 players in Canyon Lake Little League’s AA Division (7-8 year-olds) were chosen to represent Canyon Lake at the District 28 AA All Star Tournament on June 13 to 20 in Temescal Valley.

After going 3-1, Canyon Lake made it to the championship game and beat Wildomar 18-6. Spokesperson Melissa Schoo says, “This was the first time CLLL has sent an AA All-Star team to a tournament. It was an amazing opportunity for these boys and coaches and they played their hearts out.

The manager of the team was Greg Schoo; coaches were Jonah Brede and Bobby Padilla.

The players were Brayden Brede, Ozias Castellon, Matthew Gavin, O.D. Gonzalez, Evan Katsouridis, Tyler MacDonald, Zack Morris, Aidan Padilla, Seth Puckett, Taytum Reeves, Cash Schoo, Tanner Scott and Jaxon Stewart.


About Author

Donna Ritchie