Dinosaurs, kazoos all in a day’s play at Library

0
Photo by Mary Munson

Photo by Mary Munson

Preschool Craft and Story Time, which meets every other Friday in the Multi-purpose Room, continues to be an educational and fun-filled time for preschool age children and their caregivers. With a gaily decorated backdrop reads stories and prepares crafts for each meeting’s theme. Bill Evans write lyrics and plays songs to go along with the theme, and the children have fun dancing, then working on crafts.

The April 24 Craft and Story Time was all about “Dinosaurs and Kazoos.” Children played kazoos and then made baskets for dinosaur eggs! The next Preschool Craft and Story Time on May 8 will be all about Mothers. On May 22, Miss Ginny will read stories about the circus to tie in with the Fiesta Day theme, “Fiesta Under the Big Top!”

Stop by the Library, learn about the free programs, try a computer and check out books, magazines, audio books and movies. It’s located at the back of City Hall.

May Schedule

Monday, May 4, 11 a.m. – Toddler Story Time with Miss Shirley

Monday, May 4, 3 p.m. – Beginning Spanish language classes for children K-5

Wednesday, May 6, 11 a.m. – Canyon Lake Knitters

Friday, May 8, 11:30 a.m. – Preschool Craft and Story Time

Monday, May 11, 11 a.m. – Toddler Story Time with Miss Shirley

Wednesday, May 13, 11 a.m. – Canyon Lake Knitters.

Monday, May 18, 11 a.m. – Toddler Story Time with Miss Shirley

Monday, May 18, 3 p.m. – Beginning Spanish language classes for children K-5

Wednesday, May 20, 11 a.m. – Canyon Lake Knitters for all experience levels

Friday, May 22, 11:30 a.m. – Preschool Craft and Story Time

Saturday, May 23, 11 a.m. – Visit the Friends of the Library booth at Fiesta Day

Monday, May 25 – Closed for Memorial Day

Wednesday, May 27, 11 a.m. – Canyon Lake Knitters for all experience levels

Library hours are Monday, 10 to 7; Wednesday, 10 to 6; Friday, 10 to 6; and Saturday, 10 to 3. Computer service ends 15 minutes before closing time. For more information, call the Library at 951-244-9181.

Share.

About Author

Sharon Rice